Skip to content

Headphones: A Love Story

July 9, 2010

Headphones are Headphones…. Right?

The other day, when my dad handed me a new pair of headphones to try because of their great sound, I must say I was a bit skeptical.  As a rather girly girl, I tend to be more concerned with how cute the headphones are or whether the color matches my iPod.  I had never worried about the actual quality of my headphones because I figured that headphones are headphones, right?  They all pretty much sound the same.

headphones, sound, music, iPod, home theater, Sights and Sounds, mp3

Sleek and Modern Design

The headphones my dad handed me are called Yamaha EPH-30 Inner Ear Headphones.   I was informed that while we  can custom order pretty much any kind of headphone imaginable for  our customers, these are the only brand that Sights and Sounds keeps constantly in stock due to their great sound, value, and popularity.    At a glance, the only thing I really cared about was that they weren’t ugly.   I was definitely pleasantly surprised to see their sleek and modern design.

Yamaha eph-30, Yahama headphones, headphones, Sights and Sounds, iPod, mp3, sound

A Fit That’s “Just Right”

I reluctantly put the headphones on, and before even turning them on I noticed how much more comfortable they were than the freebies I got with my iPod.  And since they came with three sizes of ear pads, I was able to pick the fit that was just right for me.

Headphones, Goldilocks, 3 bears, fairy tale, Sights and Sounds

An Incredibly Clear Sound

I decided the first song I would listen to would be one of my favorites, “If It Kills Me” by Jason Mraz.  As the melody kicked in, I was immediately shocked by how incredibly clear the music was.  These headphones were definitely different.  There was an entirely new depth to the sound that I had never heard before, and chords that had gone unnoticed suddenly came into light.  With all the new sounds and melodies, it was like listening to the song for the first time all over again, and I was reminded why I fell in love with it in the first place.   The only other time I remember feeling so elated over this song was when I watched Jason Mraz perform it live… and I think that had more to do with him being in front of me.  I mean, what girl’s heart wouldn’t skip a beat with this oh-so-handsome face smiling down at her?

Jason Mraz, sound, headphones, iPod, mp3

Block out Annoyances!

And just like that, my headphone indifference was cured!  No longer would I keep my headphones crammed in the back of a forgotten drawer somewhere.  Now I could actually see myself using them!  The possibilities were endless… since the inner-ear pads create a seal to keep outside noise out and bass in, I could easily block out the obnoxious girl chatting away on her cell phone before class.

cell phone, annoying, girl, Sights and Sounds, headphones

The Perfect Study Aid

Perhaps I could use them to listen to classical music while I study, thus stimulating my brain into retaining more information for my microbiology class and helping me to get that A!

classical music, grades, headphones, A+, Sights and Sounds

Great for Joggers

I could even become one of those athletic people… you know, the ones that run on purpose rather than only when chased by robbers.  Having Jason Mraz’s beautiful voice in my ear would certainly be enough to keep my blood pumping.

jogging, jogger, girl, iPod, mp3, Sights and Sounds, headphones

So… are you like my former self and don’t even know where your headphones are?  Perhaps it’s time you experienced your own headphone epiphany and purchased a pair of Yamaha EPH-30’s from Sights and Sounds!  They’re comfortable and stylish with a great sound, and an awesome price, you have nothing to lose and a world of music to gain.  We’ll even ship them for free.

Visit our website!  www.sightsandsoundsinc.com

From → Headphones

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

